NOT THE BETTY CROCKER COOKBOOK

I told my mom about Orgasmic Kitchen for the first time today.

I was quick to say,

“This isn’t going to be about aphrodisiacs and how to use food in sex!”

“It’s: RECIPES FOR TAKING PLEASURE IN EVERY DAY MOMENTS.”

“It’s about creating food with pleasure,

plating food with pleasure,

serving food with pleasure;

it’s gonna be a book, I’m writing already, about my personal approach to cooking,

about getting curious with food,

about how I’ve healed my spirit through my relationship with food

and with sensuality;

how we connect and create community with food,

love with food,

play with food;

it’s sharing the theory of orgasm as applied to our experience with food.”

Mom:  “Oh!, sounds interesting.”

Me (internally): “HOT DOG!”

Anything is possible now that the cat’s out of the bag, Mom’s on the team, signing up on Facebook to watch my videos and there is no longer a muffin in the oven; the muffin is here to taste, to share, served up with mmmmmmmm…which has me think about the hot grilled banana millet bread, slightly crunchy on the outside, soft and moist on the inside…that I had this morning at the Hidden City Cafe in Pt. Richmond. OH MY GOD! Simply ORGASMIC!

Isn’t food sensual, evoking memories more distinctly than almost anything? Like sex?

JUICY TIP #99:
Begin experiencing what it’s like for you describing your food (and sex) with more nuances, with more sensations
, and more accuracy of what is vs. a generalized description of your experience.

For example:
Instead of saying  ” this pear tastes so great“, 
I’m curious what it might be like for you to now say, “the paper thin slice of ripened pear slides into my opened mouth, the sun on my face, my eyes closed, I can smell the lingering sweetness surging in waves as my teeth graze the small bumps and the juicy sugary flesh drips onto my soft damp tongue.”

ORGASMIC KITCHEN:

a musical,

a tv series

an island bought for the cause by Richard Branson

it’s me

it’s you

expressing

permitting

increasing

pleasure

in every day moments

and BTW, the betty crocker cookbook is available as an iphone app…not that I ever use a cookbook.

One thought on “NOT THE BETTY CROCKER COOKBOOK

Leave a Reply

